Scherbekova’s Cotton Wand now online

“This video is a fruit of my ongoing inquiry into the feelings of home. Long before filming commenced, I nourished my interest in the theme, picking up and holding people’s personal stories. I received one story on the 22nd of February from someone whose home was turned upside down in the following few days.

Half a year later I listened again and understood that despite never referencing the calamitous political events that ensued, the story was always responding to the history and connecting it to the present. This story narrates and underlies the video.”

Announcement for Helikon Certification Program

During October 2022, painters or sculptors are welcome to Helikon to our certificate program.

Except all travel expenses, food and insurances, Helikon will cover all your needs.

In the end of program, you have to leave at least one art work.

Please send your CV, portfolio, letter of intend to if you are interested. All applicants must have COVID-19 vaccine certificates. We have limited spaces.

Exhibition in Ankara

Helikon proudly announces that artworks made in Helikon between 2014-2022 will be exhibited in Ankara Law Soceity ABEM Atilla Sav Gallery on 10th of September until 21st of September.

Please click on poster for further details.

Selected Artists Announcement

Helikon Contemporary Art Association congratulates Mariam Lomadze (Georgia), Bamfo Frederick (Ghana), Nikita Sukhov (Russia), Feby Saiid Fahmy Andraws (Eygpt), Ikuru Kuwajima (Japan), Soheila Bahadormanesh (Iran), Anna Martynenko (Ukraine), Karolina Pielak (Poland), Maya Simkin (USA), Karina Scherbekova (Russia), Vlada Shtromberger (Russia), Niyal Alizada (Azerbaijan), Doğa Karaalp (Turkey) as participants of 13th International Art Residency ‘Rebellion’ 2022.

Helikon Contemporary Art Association Announces

In accordance with a general meeting held at Helikon Art Center on the 19th of March 2022, Alp Aslan was elected as the president and Orhan Özçalık was elected as vice-president.  Other elected board members and posts are the following:

Board members: Aslıhan Kocabal, Ülke Evrim Uysal, Özgen Hindistan

Audit commission: Hacer Filiz Orhan, Taner Demirdağ, Oğuz Kuzucu